My Top 10 anime opening

These are the top 10 openings that I felt are the best and are worth sharing. Most of them might be mainstream, but still, mainstream doesnt mean bad; so, if you have time, you might wanna check these out.

Number 10:

Hikaru Nara by Goose House.

Anime: Shigatsu wa kimi no uso.
Saxophone! The Saxophonic sound is the one that makes the song so freaking awesome! And the chorus, and everything of this song is just simply; too good.


Number 9

Irony by Claris.

Anime: OreImo.

Great keys, drums, acoustic guitar, and the fact that all of this is played on few millisecond delay just behind the main vocal is just adds the immersion of the song. Besides, the vocal is really good, I mean, really!

Number 8

Ring of Stardust by Asami Imai/Ayumi Shinozaki duo.

Anime: Corpse Party.

Creepy, still has one of the best chorus, like solid 10/10 chorus and I am not kidding.


Number 7

Liar Mask by Rika Mayama.

Anime: Akame ga kill.

I will be honest I haven’t watched Akame ga kill (please don’t kill me!), but this song might be the reason for which I will start watching Akame ga kill. Just listen to it!

Number 6

Again by Yui.

Anime: Fullmetal alchemist brotherhood.

AH CLASSIC!

Number 5:

Naraku no hana by Eiko Shimamiya.

Anime: Higurashi no naku koro ni kai.

The chorus! Along with the part that Rika runs like crazy during the chorus, how much feel does one can even hold!!!???


Number 4

Unravel by Rin Toshite Shigure.

Anime: Tokyo Ghoul.

Ahhhh, classic!!

Number 3

Hacking to the gate by Itou Kanako.

Anime: Steins; Gate.

You knew this was coming, if you haven’t heard it yet, what the hell are you doing with your life?! Go, listen to it now!!

Number 2

Crossing Field by LiSA.

Anime: Sword art online.

Just waiting for the drum beat, wait for it, wait for it……. Yume de takaku tonda karada wa…..!!
I won’t overdo it, it has one of the best keys playing from the start till end, and the english ending, “I wanna always be with you, I give you everything I have…” How good can a song be, idk, maybe this is the definition. Don’t judge it just because it’s the opening of SAO, it’s a great song, just go, listen to it.

HONORABLE MENTIONS

Sweet Suger Nightmare- Yui Horie.

Anime: Bakemonogatari. (I hate cats, still I like it, call me crazy.)

Courage- Tomatsu Haruka.

Anime: Sword art online season 2.

Hiyoku No Hane- Eufonius.

Anime: Yosuga no Sora.

Lillium – Kumiko noma.

Anime: Elfen Lied.

Renai Circulation- Kana Hanazawa.

Anime: Bakemonogatari. (Kk..kk…kkoyomi Oni chan! xD )

And Finally!

Number 1

Platinum Disco by Yuka Iguchi.

Anime: Nisemonogatari.

Everything of this song is great, Everything!! Starting from the catchy cute as fuck voice, catchy flute, catchy keys, catchy dance that Tsukihi does, I mean how much catchy can a song can get, this one is the pure definition.
You might be asking, just because its catchy that doesn’t mean it’s good. You know what, Yah you’re right; but, screw that, its platinum disco! imo the best opening I have ever heard.
All of the above are great songs, and if any of these makes to your favorites, I won’t be surprised, but, I will be glad.

Thanks for your patience

 

.

Leave a Reply

